Thijs Carrière

Home Experience & CV Publications & Talks Contact About

About Me

I was born and raised in Zeist, a village near Utrecht, where I'm currently still living with my boyfriend. After highschool, I started studying psychology at Utrecht University with the intention of becoming a therapist. During this Bachelors, I found out how interesting and fun statistics and research methodology are, and I decided to follow more courses on it. Because I found statistics so interesting, I decided on following the research Masters programme 'Methodology and Statistics for the Behavioural, Biomedical and Social Sciences'. After finishing this master programme, I started working as a junior researcher at Utrecht University. In this position, I am involved in research concerning Data Donation, and in teaching and supervision of students in Methodology and Statistic related courses.

I've always been a broadly interested person, and within statistics and methodology in social sciences, this is no difference. Currently, my main interests are on differential item functioning (Master Thesis topic), and collection of digital trace data and its methological related challenges.

Thijs Carriere

In my spare time, I like to play korfbal, a Dutch team sport. I'm also quite involved with the club I play at, training youth teams. Besides korfbal, I like to play board games and love making jig-saw puzzles. I enjoy nature and would like to travel to discover new and exciting places. Furthermore, I spend a lot of free time on organizing 'Wie is the Mol?'-themed summer camps for the last 10 years.